Announcement: Marco Biagi Award 2016 Winner

Marco Biagi Award 2016: Winner is Dr. Mimi Zou of the Faculty of Law, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

The assessment committee of the 2016 Marco Biagi Award of the International Association of Labour Law Journals (IALLJ) has come to a conclusion. The assessment committee was composed of the following professors: Alan Neal (University of Warwick), Frank Hendrickx (University of Leuven), Jesús Cruz Villalón (University of Sevilla), György Kiss (University of Pécs).

The assessment committee is honoured to announce as Award winner: Ms. Mimi Zou (Faculty of Law, The Chinese University of Hong Kong) with her paper entitled: “Towards Exit and Voice: Redesigning Temporary Migrant Workers’s Programmes“. The committee and the IALLJ congratulate Ms. Zou with the Award.

The committee wishes to emphasize that it received many excellent papers, making the decision not easy and implying careful consideration.

The Award Winner is invited to present her paper during the annual meeting of the IALLJ, in Bologna, 16 November 2016.